MISE-EN MUSIC FESTIVAL 2019 @ Scandinavia House, New York, NY

MISE-EN MUSIC FESTIVAL 2023 We are thrilled to be collaborating with 26 talented composers from around the world! After receiving 1681 submissions, we faced the difficult task of selecting the most outstanding works for the festival, given our limited resources. However, we are excited to announce the following list of composers who have been chosen:

Claire Hu: “how not to be delicious” (2022)
Terri Hron (Canada): “Etudes for Former Lives” (2022)
Ian Whillock (USA): “directionality” (2022)
MASSIMO VITO AVANTAGGIATO (Italy): “A Nazaire” (2020)
Rob Hamilton (USA): “Elegy (Ready, Set, Rapture)” (2019)
Annie Ruefenacht aka Annie Aries (Switzerland): “It’s not quiet in the void” (2023)
Han geul Lee (South Korea): “Portal No. 3 ʻOasisʼ”
Judith Lang Zaimont (USA): “ASTRAL” (2017)
Sepehr Pirasteh (Iran): “Narrative” (2021)
Rafael Borges Amaral (Brazil): “Salvador” (2015)
Itzá García (Mexico): “Descargas I” (2022)
Dinah Bianchi (USA): “Harmony 58” (2021)
Dylan Findley (USA): “i2i” (2021)
Fredrik Gran (Sweden): “autokinetic nests” (2012)
Bryndan Moondy (USA): “Glint” (2022)
Yang Liu (China): “Yun” (2013)
Maja Cerar (Switzerland/Slovenia): “Arcade Mirages” (2022)
Hans Lennart Jonsäll: “1Hans Lennart, Sonic Mechanics” (2023)
Jeff Nichols (USA): “Capriccio”
Olga Rayeva: “A short love text message read in the rain” (2020)
Patrick MARCLAND: “Theoreme” (2022)
Ana Gnjatović (Serbia): “Forest Migrations” (2022)
Giulio Colangelo (Italy): “Forbidden Soundscape [Narcissus’ Nausea]” (2016)
Marina Khorkova: “Similarly dominated” (2015)
Alberto Carretero (Spain): “PARALLEL LIVES” (2017)
Arvid Kraft (Sweden): “Poem” (2022)
Nathan Haering (USA): “to facilitate friction” (2020)

Stay tuned for the final schedule and further details, which we will announce soon! If you haven’t received any recent updates from us, it’s possible that you are not on our mailing list. To subscribe and receive the latest news and information about the festival, please click on the following link: